Visiting Valentino Headquarters in Rome

 

On the 19th Feb, I went inside Valentino Headquarters in Rome and saw their production process of womenswear. I am so amazed when I realised everything is handmade. Yes, EVERYTHING. Even though the patterns on the dresses. It takes the workers more than 8 hours to cut, make and sew ONE butterfly on a dress and 3 months in average to finish the whole garment. Also, Valentino provides different kind of after-sales services such as altering garments for free. So that customers can wear it for a life time. Unfortunately I wasn’t allow to take any pictures inside or else I would love to share it with everyone.

Last but not least, the dress below is one of the garment of the spring/summer 2014 haute couture collection of Valentino and I can’t believe I had a really close look at this dress when I was visiting their workshop.

Leave a comment